College Leadership Team

Dean

Dean
Directory
History

Associate Deans

Faculty
Communication Studies Graduate Track
Associate Dean
Directory
Communication Studies
Faculty
PhD Committee Chair
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Technical Communication Graduate
Directory
Associate Dean
Rebecca Walton

Rebecca Walton

Associate Dean CHaSS; Professor TCR (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-0289

rebecca.walton@usu.edu

Directory
Associate Dean
Associate Dean of Research
History
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Faculty

DEI Specialist

English
Directory
Faculty
special assistant to the dean
Cree Taylor

Cree Taylor

Lecturer; Special Assistant to the Dean for DEI (she/her/hers)

cree.taylor@usu.edu

Department Heads

Anthropology
Department Head
Directory
American Studies
Faculty
Judson Finley

Judson Finley

Department Head | Sociology and Anthropology

(435) 797-9621

judson.finley@usu.edu

English
English undergraduate
Directory
Department Head
English Graduate
rs affiliated
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Faculty
Administration Staff
English Literature
Phebe Jensen

Phebe Jensen

Department Head | English (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2733

phebe.jensen@usu.edu

MSW
Directory
Faculty
Social Work
TCI
Department Head
MSWSA Faculty Supervisor
Jess Lucero

Jess Lucero

Department Head | Social Work

(435) 797-9122

jessica.lucero@usu.edu

Directory
Latin American Studies
Faculty
Department Head
Spanish
World Languages and Cultures
Department Head
Communication Studies
Directory
Faculty
Communication Studies Graduate Track
Jennifer Peeples

Jennifer Peeples

Department Head | Communication Studies

(435) 797-7440

jennifer.peeples@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
Internship Coordinator
Journalism and Communication
Department Head
Journalism
Susan Polster

Susan Polster

Department Head | Journalism & Communication

435-613-5213

susan.polster@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
Political Science
Department Head
Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor
Damon Cann

Damon Cann

Department Head | Political Science

435-797-8705

damon.cann@usu.edu

Faculty
rs core faculty
Directory
Religious Studies
Department Head
History

Affiliated Leadership

UPR
Directory
Affiliated Leadership
CHaSS
Directory
Affiliated Leadership
CHaSS
Mark Hodges

Lt Col Mark Hodges

Department Head | Aerospace Studies

mark.hodges@usu.edu

Directory
CHaSS
Affiliated Leadership
Shane Sorensen

MAJ Shane Sorensen

Department Head | Military Science

shane.sorensen@usu.edu

CHaSS
Directory
Affiliated Leadership

 

College Staff

Office Administration

Office Administration
Directory
Deans Office
Office Administration
Directory
Deans Office
Office Administration
Deans Office
Directory

Business Services

Deans Office
Directory
Business Services
Directory
Business Services
Deans Office

Development

Development
Directory
Deans Office
Deans Office
Directory
Development

Technical Support

Deans Office
tech support
Directory
Sefa Kaili

Sefa Kaili

Computer Technician

Joe.kaili@usu.edu

Communications & Media

CHaSS Communications
Deans Office
Directory
Directory
CHaSS Communications
CHaSS Communications
Directory