Skip to content
January 22, 2019

CHaSS announces winners of 2019 awards

Portrait of Karin DeJonge-Kannan

Karin DeJonge-Kannan, a principal lecturer in linguistics in the Department of Languages, Philosophy and Communications Studies, has been named 2019 CHaSS Teacher of the Year. She was among 13 awardees who were named.

Those receiving awards are:

Teacher of the Year: Karin DeJonge-Kannan (LPCS)

Researcher of the Year: Tammy Proctor (History)

Lecturer of the Year: Clair Canfield (LPCS)

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year: Rachael Gulbrandsen (SSWA)

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year: Michaelann Nelson (English)

Faculty Undergraduate Mentor of the Year: Judson Finley (SSWA)

Outstanding Employee of the Year (Light of Old Main Award): Barry Harris (Dean’s Office)

Outstanding Employee of the Year (True Blue Award): Stacey Kelly (Political Science)

Ed Glatfelter Faculty Service: Jess Lucero (SSWA)

Doctoral Student Researcher of the Year: Kristen Koci (SSWA)

Master’s Student Researcher of the Year: Stacie Denetsosie (English)

Graduate Student Instructor of the Year: Alicia Ingersoll (SSWA)

Legacy Award: Frankie Urrutia-Smith (History)


Related Stories