Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year

The Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year Award is given annually to recognize and encourage excellence in academic mentoring. Other teaching and scholarly activities may be considered in the selection process, but the main emphasis is on excellence in academic mentoring as judged by faculty and students. 

The recipient will be recognized at the CHaSS Awards Ceremony. The winner will be the CHaSS nominee for the university Undergraduate Mentor of the Year Award (Robins Award). 

Nomination materials:

  • A letter of nomination from the department head or designee, which is no more than two single-spaced pages and addresses the criteria above
  • A three-page narrative that demonstrates the candidate’s qualifications for the award
  • Abbreviated CV related to the award’s criteria

Nominations are due December 15 to the CHaSS Deans Office (338 OM) or via email to chass@usu.edu.

Clair Canfield smiling

2022 award winner Clair Canfield | Communication Studies and Philosophy