Lecturer of the Year

The Lecturer of the Year Award is given annually to recognize and emphasize excellence in teaching within the Lecturer ranks. This is a college-level award. There is no university counterpart. 

Nomination materials:

  • A letter of nomination from the department head or designee, which is no more than two single-spaced pages and addresses the criteria above
  • A three-page narrative that demonstrates the candidate’s qualifications for the award
  • Abbreviated CV related to the award’s criteria

Nominations are due December 15 to the CHaSS Deans Office (338 OM) or via email to chass@usu.edu.

Rebecca Anderson smiling in a plaid shirt

2022 award winner Rebecca Andersen | History