March 24, 2023

The English Department is thrilled to be hosting the annual Departmental Award Ceremony honoring the following exceptional faculty, staff, and students. The ceremony will be held Wednesday, April 5th at 3:00 p.m. in the Caine Room in the Family Life Building.

Congratulations to the following USU English Department awardees for 2023:

Beth Buyserie

Teacher of the Year

Ashley Wells

Lecturer of the Year

Sam Clem    

Graduate Instructor of the Year

Jennifer Mansfield

Adjunct of the Year

Christine Cooper-Rompato

Researcher of the Year

Rachel Bryson

Doctoral Student Researcher of the Year

Millie Tullis 

Master’s Student Researcher of the Year

Preston Waddoups  

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year

Basil Payne

Legacy Award

Rebecca Walton

Graduate Faculty Mentor of the Year

Joyce Kinkead 

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year

Shanan Ballam 

Undergraduate Mentor of the Year

Cree Taylor

Faculty Service Award

Susan Andersen

Outstanding Employee of the Year- True Blue

Jessica Rivera-Mueller

English Department nominee for CHaSS Giraffe Award