English Directory

English
Directory
Faculty
American Studies
English
Directory
Faculty
Susan Andersen

Susan Andersen

Principal Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2726

susan.andersen@usu.edu

English
Sink Hollow Advisor
Directory
Faculty
Shanan Ballam

Shanan Ballam

Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3697

shanan.ballam@usu.edu

Internship Coordinator
Directory
Sink Hollow Advisor
Faculty
English
Russ Beck

Russ Beck

Senior Lecturer (he/him/his)

(435) 797-8837

russ.beck@usu.edu

General English
Directory
Faculty
English
English Literature
Directory
English
General English
English Graduate
American Studies
Faculty
English undergraduate
English
English Literature
Faculty
Administration Staff
Directory
Composition
Beth Buyserie

Beth Buyserie

Director of Composition (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3546

beth.buyserie@usu.edu

Faculty
English
Creative Writing Directory
Directory
Creative Writing
Amber Caron

Amber Caron

Assistant Professor

amber.caron@usu.edu

Directory
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Faculty
Technical Communication Graduate
English
Chen  Chen

Chen Chen

Assistant Professor (she/her/hers)

chen.chen@usu.edu

English
Directory
Faculty
Lezlie Christensen-Branum

Lezlie Christensen-Branum

USU Writing Fellows director; Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-5673

lezlie.branum@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
Director of Graduate Studies
Administration Staff
English
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Technical Communication Graduate
Jared Colton

Jared Colton

Director of Graduate Studies (he/him/his)

(435) 797-8412

jared.colton@usu.edu

English
Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
rs affiliated
English Club
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Faculty
Directory
Directory
American Studies
English
Faculty
English
Directory
Faculty
Directory
English
Anti-Oppression Committee
Faculty
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Technical Communication Graduate
Avery Edenfield

Avery Edenfield

CIGSR Director; Associate Professor (he/him/his)

(435) 797-5791

avery.edenfield@usu.edu

Faculty
American Studies
English
Directory
The Bull Pen Advisor
Directory
Faculty
English
Ehsan Estiri

Ehsan Estiri

Visiting Online Professor

ehsan.estiri@usu.edu

General English
Directory
English
Faculty
placeholder image

Nikole Eyre

Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 919-1305

nikole.eyre@usu.edu

Faculty
English
Directory
General English
Directory
English
English Literature
English undergraduate
Faculty
English Graduate
Travis Franks

Travis Franks

Assistant Professor

folklore
Folklore Graduate
English
Directory
Academic Advisor
Faculty
Lisa Gabbert

Lisa Gabbert

Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2721

lisa.gabbert@usu.edu

Faculty
English Graduate
English
Directory
English undergraduate
English Literature
Faculty
Directory
English
Faculty
Creative Writing
English
English Graduate
Creative Writing Directory
Directory
English Teaching
Benjamin Gunsberg

Benjamin Gunsberg

Graduate Creative Writing Specialization chair; Associate Professor

(435) 797-2731

ben.gunsberg@usu.edu

Faculty
American Studies
Directory
English
General English
English Honors Advisor
English Graduate
Anti-Oppression Committee
English Literature
English undergraduate
Directory
English
Faculty
Keri Holt

Keri Holt

Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-8946

kerin.holt@usu.edu

General English
English
Faculty
Directory
Directory
General English
Faculty
English
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
English
Directory
Faculty
English Graduate
Administration Staff
Department Head
English Literature
rs affiliated
English undergraduate
Phebe Jensen

Phebe Jensen

Department Head | English (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2733

phebe.jensen@usu.edu

Faculty
General English
English
Directory
American Studies
Faculty
English Honors Advisor
English Teaching
English Literature
English Undergraduate Research Advisor
Directory
English undergraduate
English
Joyce Kinkead

Joyce Kinkead

Distinguished Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-1706

joyce.kinkead@usu.edu

Faculty
English
Sink Hollow Advisor
Directory
English
Directory
Faculty
Caitlin Mahaffy

Caitlin Mahaffy

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow

caitlin.mahaffy@usu.edu

Faculty
English
Directory
English Teaching
English undergraduate
Faculty
English Graduate
Directory
English
English Literature
Administration Staff
English
Directory
Technical Communication Graduate
Faculty
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Directory
Faculty
American Studies
Folklore Graduate
Digital Folklore Project
English
folklore
Lynne S McNeill

Lynne S McNeill

Chair, Folklore Emphasis; Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-0264

lynne.mcneill@usu.edu

English
English Graduate
Faculty
English undergraduate
Directory
English Literature
Faculty
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Directory
Technical Communication Graduate
Faculty
Directory
English
English undergraduate
English Graduate
American Studies
Directory
General English
Faculty
English
English Literature
General English
Faculty
English
Directory
Faculty
English
Technical Communication Graduate
Directory
Post doc
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Calvin Pollak

Calvin Pollak

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow (he/him/his)

calvin.pollak@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
English
Voices of USU
Rachel Quistberg

Rachel Quistberg

Associate Director of Composition; Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3647

rachel.quistberg@usu.edu

rs affiliated
Directory
Folklore Graduate
English
folklore
Faculty
Afsane Rezaei

Afsane Rezaei

Assistant Professor

a.rezaei@usu.edu

English
Faculty
Directory
English Literature
Directory
English undergraduate
Faculty
American Studies
English Graduate
English
Adena Rivera-Dundas

Adena Rivera-Dundas

Assistant Professor (she/her/hers)

adena.rivera-dundas@usu.edu

Directory
Composition
Faculty
English
English Literature
English Teaching
English
General English
Faculty
Directory
Faculty
English
Creative Writing Directory
Directory
English Graduate
Creative Writing
Directory
English Graduate
Creative Writing Directory
rs affiliated
Faculty
English
Creative Writing
English Literature
Faculty
English undergraduate
English
English Graduate
Directory
American Studies
General English
Faculty
Directory
English
Cree Taylor

Cree Taylor

Lecturer (she/her/hers)

cree.taylor@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
English
Folklore Graduate
folklore
Directory
English
Faculty
Rosa Thornley

Rosa Thornley

Lecturer (she/her/hers)

rosa.thornley@usu.edu

Technical Communication and Rhetoric
PhD Committee Chair
Directory
Faculty
Associate Dean
English
Technical Communication Graduate
Rebecca Walton

Rebecca Walton

Associate Dean CHaSS; Professor TCR (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-0289

rebecca.walton@usu.edu

Faculty
Creative Writing Contest
English Graduate
English
Directory
Sink Hollow Advisor
Creative Writing
Creative Writing Directory
Faculty
English
Directory
Directory
English
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
English