English Directory

Directory
English
Faculty
Faculty
American Studies
English
Directory
Susan Andersen

Susan Andersen

Principal Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2726

susan.andersen@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
English
Sink Hollow Advisor
Shanan Ballam

Shanan Ballam

Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3697

shanan.ballam@usu.edu

Internship Coordinator
Sink Hollow Advisor
English
Faculty
Directory
Russ Beck

Russ Beck

Senior Lecturer (he/him/his)

(435) 797-8837

russ.beck@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
General English
English
English undergraduate
General English
English Graduate
Faculty
American Studies
English Literature
Directory
English
English Literature
Faculty
English
Composition
Administration Staff
Directory
Beth Buyserie

Beth Buyserie

Director of Composition (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3546

beth.buyserie@usu.edu

English
Creative Writing Directory
Faculty
Directory
Creative Writing
Amber Caron

Amber Caron

Assistant Professor

amber.caron@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
Technical Communication Graduate
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Chen  Chen

Chen Chen

Assistant Professor (she/her/hers)

chen.chen@usu.edu

English
Directory
Faculty
Lezlie Christensen-Branum

Lezlie Christensen-Branum

USU Writing Fellows director; Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-5673

lezlie.branum@usu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Technical Communication Graduate
Directory
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Faculty
Administration Staff
Jared Colton

Jared Colton

Director of Graduate Studies (he/him/his)

(435) 797-8412

jared.colton@usu.edu

rs affiliated
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Directory
Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
English
Faculty
English Club
American Studies
Faculty
English
Directory
Directory
Faculty
English
Directory
Anti-Oppression Committee
Faculty
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Technical Communication Graduate
English
Avery Edenfield

Avery Edenfield

CIGSR Director; Associate Professor (he/him/his)

(435) 797-5791

avery.edenfield@usu.edu

English
Directory
Faculty
American Studies
The Bull Pen Advisor
English
Directory
Faculty
Ehsan Estiri

Ehsan Estiri

Visiting Online Professor

ehsan.estiri@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
English
General English
placeholder image

Nikole Eyre

Senior Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 919-1305

nikole.eyre@usu.edu

Faculty
General English
English
Directory
English Literature
English undergraduate
Faculty
English Graduate
English
Directory
Travis Franks

Travis Franks

Assistant Professor

English
Academic Advisor
Directory
Folklore Graduate
folklore
Faculty
Lisa Gabbert

Lisa Gabbert

Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2721

lisa.gabbert@usu.edu

English
English Graduate
English undergraduate
Directory
English Literature
Faculty
Directory
English
Faculty
Directory
Creative Writing
English
Faculty
Creative Writing Directory
English Teaching
English Graduate
Benjamin Gunsberg

Benjamin Gunsberg

Graduate Creative Writing Specialization chair; Associate Professor

(435) 797-2731

ben.gunsberg@usu.edu

Faculty
American Studies
Directory
General English
English
English undergraduate
Faculty
English Literature
Directory
Anti-Oppression Committee
English Graduate
English
English Honors Advisor
Keri Holt

Keri Holt

Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-8946

kerin.holt@usu.edu

General English
Directory
Faculty
English
English
General English
Directory
Faculty
English Literature
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Faculty
Directory
English
Department Head
Administration Staff
English undergraduate
English Graduate
rs affiliated
Phebe Jensen

Phebe Jensen

Department Head | English (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-2733

phebe.jensen@usu.edu

Directory
English
American Studies
General English
Faculty
Directory
English Honors Advisor
English
Faculty
English Undergraduate Research Advisor
English Literature
English undergraduate
English Teaching
Joyce Kinkead

Joyce Kinkead

Distinguished Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-1706

joyce.kinkead@usu.edu

Directory
Faculty
English
Sink Hollow Advisor
English
Directory
Faculty
Caitlin Mahaffy

Caitlin Mahaffy

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow

caitlin.mahaffy@usu.edu

Directory
English
English Teaching
Faculty
Directory
English Literature
English
Faculty
Administration Staff
English Graduate
English undergraduate
Directory
Faculty
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Technical Communication Graduate
American Studies
Folklore Graduate
folklore
English
Directory
Digital Folklore Project
Faculty
Lynne S McNeill

Lynne S McNeill

Chair, Folklore Emphasis; Associate Professor (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-0264

lynne.mcneill@usu.edu

English
English Graduate
Faculty
English Literature
Directory
English undergraduate
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Technical Communication Graduate
English
Faculty
Directory
Directory
Faculty
English
English
General English
English Literature
English undergraduate
Directory
English Graduate
American Studies
Faculty
Faculty
English
Directory
General English
Post doc
Faculty
Directory
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
English
Technical Communication Graduate
Calvin Pollak

Calvin Pollak

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow (he/him/his)

calvin.pollak@usu.edu

Faculty
English
Voices of USU
Directory
Rachel Quistberg

Rachel Quistberg

Associate Director of Composition; Lecturer (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-3647

rachel.quistberg@usu.edu

Faculty
folklore
Directory
English
rs affiliated
Folklore Graduate
Afsane Rezaei

Afsane Rezaei

Assistant Professor

a.rezaei@usu.edu

English
Faculty
Directory
American Studies
English undergraduate
Faculty
Directory
English
English Literature
English Graduate
Adena Rivera-Dundas

Adena Rivera-Dundas

Assistant Professor (she/her/hers)

adena.rivera-dundas@usu.edu

Composition
English
English Teaching
English Literature
Directory
Faculty
General English
English
Directory
Faculty
Creative Writing Directory
Directory
English Graduate
Faculty
Creative Writing
English
English
Directory
English Graduate
rs affiliated
Faculty
Creative Writing
Creative Writing Directory
English
Faculty
General English
English undergraduate
American Studies
English Graduate
Directory
English Literature
Faculty
English
Directory
Cree Taylor

Cree Taylor

Lecturer (she/her/hers)

cree.taylor@usu.edu

Faculty
Directory
English
Folklore Graduate
folklore
English
Faculty
Directory
Rosa Thornley

Rosa Thornley

Lecturer (she/her/hers)

rosa.thornley@usu.edu

Technical Communication Graduate
English
PhD Committee Chair
Associate Dean
Technical Communication and Rhetoric
Faculty
Directory
Rebecca Walton

Rebecca Walton

Associate Dean CHaSS; Professor TCR (she/her/hers)

(435) 797-0289

rebecca.walton@usu.edu

Faculty
Creative Writing Directory
Sink Hollow Advisor
Directory
Creative Writing Contest
English
Creative Writing
English Graduate
English
Directory
Faculty
Faculty
Directory
English
English
Faculty
Directory